Balance: $18.66
Left to go: $81.34

Click here to expand donation informationCurrent Donations
View Thread
DoGz Gaming Clan » Public Forums » Public Chat
 Print Thread
Hey Scoobs!
TheYosh
So in a thread where we were talking about people using killswitch you asked me what I do for a living. I figured instead of going off topic and taking a chance of hijacking a thread I figured best place to answer you is in public chat.

Basically I work as a electrician/driver for the motion picture industry. I work on movie sets, tv shows, commercials, music video and just recently streaming media projects. I'm basically responsible for setting up and maintaining temporary power grids so everyone in production has power. So because I am the first one there to make sure the generator is running right and the last person to leave (to shut down the generator) I usually put in about 16-18 hours per day. I don't mind it now since I don't have a family to take care of but I am looking to just save up money quick and get out once I get married and start having kids.

theyosh

Scooby
So you live in southern cal?? Must make some good bank. Sounds like a pretty cool job. Ok.... Best set youve gotten to work on? Coolest person you've met? Best location youve worked at?

Screbby

TheYosh
Scooby wrote:

So you live in southern cal?? Must make some good bank. Sounds like a pretty cool job. Ok.... Best set youve gotten to work on? Coolest person you've met? Best location youve worked at?

Screbby

Dang, lots of nice people I've met so it's hard to narrow it down to one but I guess the biggest nicest star I met probably has to be Steven Spielberg. Will talk to anyone on the crew and thank them for doing their job.

Best location i worked at was Bora Bora for the movie Couples Retreat.